Solar energy can be converted into heat or electricity using various technologies. Solar water heating and solar photovoltaic technologies are suitable for application in Hong Kong. Other than these two types of technologies, other solar technologies are also available and are applied in other parts of the world.

  1. Solar Water Heating

    Solar heating technologies are well developed and are widely used in many places throughout the world. Solar water heating is suitable for application in Hong Kong, while solar space heating is uncommon at this latitude.

  2. Solar Photovoltaic

    Photovoltaic (PV) modules are made up of semiconductor devices (solar cells) capable of directly converting light energy into electricity. PV modules can be connected to form small or large arrays, from several hundred watts capacity to hundreds of kilowatts.

  3. Other Solar Technologies

    Concentrating solar power technologies use reflective materials such as mirrors to concentrate the sun's energy to convert it to high-temperature heat. The heat is then used for generating electricity using conventional electricity generation equipment. Other technologies include solar space heating, solar cooling, and solar lighting.

   
Previous
Back to Top

跳至主要內容

太陽能

利 用 不 同 的 技 術 , 太 陽 能 可 以 被 轉 化 為 熱 或 電 。 太 陽 能 熱 水 技 術 和 太 陽 能 發 電 發 電 技 術 均 適 合 在 中 國 香 港 應 用 。 除 了 這 兩 種 技 術 之 外 , 亦 有 其 他 太 陽 能 技 術 在 世 界 其 他 地 方 應 用 。

  • 太 陽 能 發 電

    發 電 組 件 由 可 把 光 能 直 接 轉 化 為 電 的 半 導 體 裝 置( 太 陽 能 電 池 ) 組 成 。 發 電 組 件 可 連 接 在 一 起 組 成 小 型 或 大 型 的 陣 列 , 發 電 功 率 由 幾 百 瓦 至 幾 百 千 瓦 。

  • 太 陽 能 熱 水

    太 陽 能 熱 水 技 術 發 展 成 熟, 並 在 世 界 不 少 地 方 廣 泛 應 用 。 太 陽 能 熱 水 技 術 適 合 在 中 國 香 港 應 用, 而 在 此 緯 度 應 用 太 陽 能 空 間 供 暖 並 不 常 見。

  • 其 他 太 陽 能 技 術

    太 陽 能 聚 焦 熱 發 電 技 術 使 用 反 射 物 料 ( 例 如 鏡 子 ) 把 太 陽 能 聚 焦 , 轉 化 為 高 熱 ,然 後 利 用 傳 統 發 電 設 備 ,把 熱 用 作發 電 。 其 他 技 術 包 括 太 陽 能 空 間 供 暖 、 太 陽 能 製 冷 及 太 陽 能 照 明。